Des Graham Appointed Band President
February 23 2021
Des Graham

Des Graham has unanimously been appointed as the new President of the Third Carrickfergus Band. Des, who has been with the band since it’s foundation in 1958 and was also conductor/musical director from 1986 until 2016 brings a lifetime of knowledge and experience in the band movement and a huge enthusiasm and interest in the Third Carrickfergus Band.

The band wish to thank Des for accepting the role and look forward to his support and guidance going forward.

Des replaces our previous President, Jim Simms, who sadly passed away in March 2020, another former player and massive advocate for the band who is sorely missed.